First day at the Vlisco Factory Outlet store - Reisverslag uit Helmond, Nederland van Famke Veenstra - WaarBenJij.nu First day at the Vlisco Factory Outlet store - Reisverslag uit Helmond, Nederland van Famke Veenstra - WaarBenJij.nu

First day at the Vlisco Factory Outlet store

Door: Famke Veenstra

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Famke

02 Mei 2016 | Nederland, Helmond

Today was the first day of my internship at the Factory Outlet of Vlisco. From my own house I went by train all the way to Helmond, which took me about one hour and twenty minutes. When I arrived at 10 o'clock, there wasn't much to do for me yet... In fact, there wasn't much to do for me the whole day... There were a few customers, but since it was my first day over there, the only thing I was allowed - and able - to do, was to tidy up the store. Vlisco is a Dutch company, but the fabrics they make are all with African influences, and the inspiration for the patterns on the fabrics is also coming from Africa. Because of this, most of the costumers are African, and so most of them speak French. Though I do not speak French, I could communicate with them through English/Dutch and some French words I remembered. My 'boss' is French herself, and she has a huge accent, so also with her I speak this mixture of English, Dutch and French.
It was a nice day, and because it was my first day, it was nice that there weren't a lot of people; I got to know the store and the owner well. The last hour / hour and a half I was there, there was literally nobody, and all the work was done. My new 'boss' thought it was a good idea to shop for shoes online, so besides work, we also had fun.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Helmond

Famke

Actief sinds 20 April 2016
Verslag gelezen: 785
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2500

Voorgaande reizen:

02 Mei 2016 - 06 Mei 2016

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: